Devil in the belfry

I dropped off in the shadows 
The lead of tragedy
I open my eyes - blind by the spotlight And what do I see?
Pushed by ambition
You've been granted admission To the hall of acclaim
She denied you affection
Now listen the whole world Is screaming your name
I will forget him, but I won't forgive
The curtain has fallen
Behold the messiah Riding high
The devil on the crest
For all the world to see -
forevermore I am I - the devil in the belfry I'll be glorified -
forevermore Is it a sin to learn to be able
To live without love?
And is it a sin to put love under will And control from above?
Devil in my fingers - pleasure at my feet
Mind out of sight
The shadow I'll cast shall darken her world
And ghost her at night
With each song you'll die a little for me It won't leave a scar
Cause I've drawn the curtain
Riding high The devil on the crest For all the world to see -
forevermore I am I - the devil in the belfry I'll be glorified - forevermore I
nto the opera like moths to a flame
Spellbind their senses to follow the hero
Riding high The devil on the crest For all the world to see -
forevermore I am I - the devil in the belfry I'll be glorified - forevermore

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback